Book Series by Alan MacDonald

Alan Macdonald - children's author


Meet Dirty Bertie, a boy with revolting habits that cause his family to despair. He’s full to bursting with madcap plans and potty ideas, and if it’s TROUBLE you’re after Bertie is always up to his neck in it.

Since Bertie’s first appearance in a picture book the grubby trouble magnet has become a firm favourite with readers. Dirty Bertie has won several awards and the series continues to grow with over 25 titles and German, Spanish, Chinese, Czech and many other foreign editions.

Each book contains three fun-packed short stories with wonderfully witty illustrations by David Roberts. There are lots of DIRTY BERTIE books to collect…

"Lots of grime, plenty of chaos, strong illustrations, great fun!"

Books for Keeps.

Dirty Bertie has his very own website!

Click to see the individual book information
All Dirty Bertie artwork © David Roberts